Volunteer Programs

Parent and community involvement is highly encouraged in classrooms and activity programs. Volunteers are valued assets as they help make a significant difference in student success at all grade levels.

Posted below are the volunteer programs in the school district. Contact the identified faculty person for more information on how to get involved:

Elementary Room Parents

Provides a room parent(s) for every elementary classroom teacher at Pineview and Rock Run to assist with special events. (Coordinated by the PTO)
Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)


Elementary Classroom Volunteers

Volunteers read with kids and assist teachers with non-instructional tasks.
Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)


Mentoring Programs

Provides mentoring support for elementary and middle school students who need another caring adult in their lives.
PV Contact: Ms. Kate Hornung (641-648-6410) khornung@ifacadets.net
RR Contact: Ms. Ginger Williams (641-648-6420) gwilliams@ifacadets.net
RMS Contact: Mrs. Denelle McWherter (641-648-6430) dmcwherter@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls-Alden Athletic Booster Club

Provides support for athletes and athletic programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls-Alden Wrestling Booster Club

Provides support for wrestlers and wrestling programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Band Booster Club

Provides support for musicians and music programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Contact: Ms. Mary Jean Nederhoff (641-648-6440) mjnederhoff@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Vocal Music Booster Club

Provides support for vocalists and vocal programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Contacts: Elementary: Mr. Mike Moehlman (641-648-6420) mmoehlman@ifacadets.net
Contacts: Middle School: Ms. Kerryn Oliver (641-648-6430) koliver@ifacadets.net
Contacts: High School: Ms. Karen Carstens (641-648-6440) kcarstens@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Dance Team Booster Club

Provides support for dancers and dance programs at the high school level
Contact: Ms. Jennifer Bicknese (641-373-0762)