Volunteer Programs

Volunteer Programs

Parent and community involvement is highly encouraged in classrooms and activity programs. Volunteers are valued assets as they help make a significant difference in student success at all grade levels.

Posted below are the volunteer programs in the school district. Contact the identified faculty person for more information on how to get involved:

Elementary Room Parents
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides a room parent(s) for every elementary classroom teacher at Pineview and Rock Run to assist with special events. (Coordinated by the PTO)
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)

Elementary Classroom Volunteers
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Volunteers read with kids and assist teachers with non-instructional tasks.
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)

Mentoring Programs
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides mentoring support for elementary and middle school students who need another caring adult in their lives.
Volunteer Programs PV Contact: Ms. Kate Hornung (641-648-6410) khornung@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs RR Contact: Ms. Ginger Williams (641-648-6420) gwilliams@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs RMS Contact: Mrs. Denelle McWherter (641-648-6430) dmcwherter@ifacadets.net

Iowa Falls-Alden Athletic Booster Club
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides support for athletes and athletic programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net

Iowa Falls-Alden Wrestling Booster Club
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides support for wrestlers and wrestling programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Programs Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net

Iowa Falls Band Booster Club
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides support for musicians and music programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Programs Contact: Ms. Mary Jean Nederhoff (641-648-6440) mjnederhoff@ifacadets.net

Iowa Falls Vocal Music Booster Club
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides support for vocalists and vocal programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Programs Contacts: Elementary: Mr. Mike Moehlman (641-648-6420) mmoehlman@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contacts: Middle School: Ms. Kerryn Oliver (641-648-6430) koliver@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Programs Contacts: High School: Ms. Karen Carstens (641-648-6440) kcarstens@ifacadets.net

Iowa Falls Dance Team Booster Club
Volunteer Programs
Volunteer Programs Provides support for dancers and dance programs at the high school level
Volunteer Programs Contact: Ms. Jennifer Bicknese (641-373-0762)