Volunteer Programs

Parent and community involvement is highly encouraged in classrooms and activity programs. Volunteers are valued assets as they help make a significant difference in student success at all grade levels.

Posted below are the volunteer programs in the school district. Contact the identified faculty person for more information on how to get involved:

Elementary Room Parents

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides a room parent(s) for every elementary classroom teacher at Pineview and Rock Run to assist with special events. (Coordinated by the PTO)
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)


Elementary Classroom Volunteers

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Volunteers read with kids and assist teachers with non-instructional tasks.
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Ryan Robison (641-648-6410) rrobison@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Mike Swartzendruber (641-648-6420) mswartzendruber@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mrs. Kim Nelson (515-859-3393)


Mentoring Programs

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides mentoring support for elementary and middle school students who need another caring adult in their lives.
Volunteer Opportunities PV Contact: Ms. Kate Hornung (641-648-6410) khornung@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities RR Contact: Ms. Ginger Williams (641-648-6420) gwilliams@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities RMS Contact: Mrs. Denelle McWherter (641-648-6430) dmcwherter@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls-Alden Athletic Booster Club

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides support for athletes and athletic programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls-Alden Wrestling Booster Club

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides support for wrestlers and wrestling programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Mr. Pat Norem (641-648-6440) pnorem@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Band Booster Club

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides support for musicians and music programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Ms. Mary Jean Nederhoff (641-648-6440) mjnederhoff@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Vocal Music Booster Club

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides support for vocalists and vocal programs at the elementary, middle school and high school levels.
Volunteer Opportunities Contacts: Elementary: Mr. Mike Moehlman (641-648-6420) mmoehlman@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contacts: Middle School: Ms. Kerryn Oliver (641-648-6430) koliver@ifacadets.net
Volunteer Opportunities Contacts: High School: Ms. Karen Carstens (641-648-6440) kcarstens@ifacadets.net


Iowa Falls Dance Team Booster Club

Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer Opportunities Provides support for dancers and dance programs at the high school level
Volunteer Opportunities Contact: Ms. Jennifer Bicknese (641-373-0762)